Rude (cover)- Shaun Reynolds

Here is one of the best covers of this song that I have ever heard (plus this guy is pretty cute…so you are welcome girls. Also he has an accent!). I love that is covered acoustically with a ukulele, it is beautiful and ‘beach-y’. 

Now the video is not anything special, but I haven’t posted a cover version of a song recently and I miss listening to ‘new artists’ and other versions of songs. 

Music is a huge part of my life (even though I don’t sing or play an instrument anymore), and I love acoustic sounds. 

I know that there are many people that love going to concerts, but I am one of those people who love to go to restaurants that have live entertainment of people playing covers of old rock-n-roll, or new music, or even original songs as well. I think that some people are blessed with this beautiful gift of being able to serenade people and they deserve to be heard and supported. Even if they don’t have the talent to make it really far in the field (or looks…yes it is sad that some people can’t make it to far because they “don’t fit the part” or “won’t sell albums”, but it’s true), they deserve to have a moment to shine even if it is at a small, dirty bar in an old town. 

Please share my blog, and if you want, comment or leave me messages of songs you like that aren’t in the top 100 of itunes. I love listening to new songs and love introducing people to new artists as well! 

Leave a comment