Closer- Chainsmokers (Conor Maynard Cover)

There isn’t anything I love more than a great cover of a song that I can’t stop listening to, and this right here is an AMAZING cover of an awesome song that I can’t get out of my head.

“You look as good as the day I met you, I forget just why I left you, I was insane. Stay and play that Blink 182 song…”

I love both of these singers voices and love how they slowed down the song…even though I really love the fast version because it wakes me up on my ride to work; this one is beautiful. It gives off a different vibe; almost a more emotional vibe. The original song is so upbeat that it just makes you want to dance.

I believe that music is a supposed to be filled with many emotions. It is meant to bring out a side of people that they normally wouldn’t show– it is supposed to make you feel something more. That is exactly what the cover of this song does for me. I feel much more connected with the lyrics and the song then the original version– in no means though, am I saying that the cover is better. They each are different.

 

This is the lyric video of the original song, in case you haven’t heard it before. I think you will agree that this song brings out a different side of the lyrics and tells the story in a completely different way– yet it is still wonderful.

I am over here dancing like a complete fool because it makes me so happy– the cover version doesn’t make me feel this happy.

It’s weird to think that a song could have that big of an effect on someone though, right?

My favorite part of the song is the second verse and chorus that Hasley sings– I love her voice and the feeling that she brings to the song.

This past weekend I drove down to the beach with my boyfriend in his Jeep and I swear I made him listen to this song about 8 times while I sang at the top of my lungs and looked like a complete idiot on the highway…..but to be honest when I am with, I could care less what other people think of me. He thought it was funny that I loved this song so much since I usually never listen to anything other country music.

Let me know what y’all think of this song. And if you like this one you will love this song too: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AeGfss2vsZg–It is called “In the Name of Love” by Martin Garrix & Bebe Rexha.

Leave a comment